Amsterdam Visa

Anyone planning to visit Amsterdam needs to find out what the requirements are for traveling to The Netherlands, regardless of whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure, or school. This includes checking into the Netherlands visa requirements.

For visits of up to 90 days, nationals from EU countries and passport holders from the following countries do not need to have a visa to visit The Netherlands: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, U.S.A., Uruguay, Venezuela.




If you’re unsure, or you have additional questions, you can find out the exact requirements based on where you’re a citizen by using the tool below.

Note: While there are no visas required for Netherlands for United States citizens for stays up to 90 days, the Embassy does not allow visa agencies to assist applicants from other countries with visa applications. Please contact the Embassy directly at: 202-244-5300.

Related Content